2024 Touch Footy World Cup logo
2025 Touch Footy World Cup
Australian Football International (AFI) is pleased to confirm that the Touch Footy World Cup will return to Melbourne in March 2025.

All teams are mixed (men & women) and all matches are non-contact.

The inaugural AFI Touch Footy World Cup was held in Melbourne in 2021.

2024 Champions: Solomon Islands (Division 1), Solomon Islands (Division 2), Colombia (Division 3)
2023 Champions: Switzerland (Division 1), Netherlands (Division 2), El Salvador (Division 3)
2022 Champions: Switzerland (Division 1), Nepal (Division 2)
2021 Champions: Haiti (Division 1), Mexico (Division 2)

Match Results from the 2023 Touch Footy World Cup can be found here.

2025 Competition Format

  • One day round-robin tournament.
  • 12 national teams (representing Melbourne’s multicultural communities).
  • 7-a-side (maximum of 12 players per squad).
  • Matches will commence every 40 minutes to facilitate a carnival type atmosphere.
  • Each match will consist of 2 x 15 minute halves, plus 5 minutes for half-time.
  • Each team will play a minimum of 3 matches during the event.
  • Each team will play in their national colours.
  • The top two teams shall advance to the Grand Final in each Division.
2024 VIDEO